Skip to main content
Important note First thing to understand is that your job search settings are controlled by your Talent Card. When companies search for candidates or see applications, they actually see talent cards, not Cutshort accounts. So, if you have stopped your job search, we recommend deleting your talent card rather than deleting your account. Deleting talent card means you won’t come up in search results and you will not receive any job alerts or invites to apply on jobs. If you still want to delete your account Go to your profile settings and scroll down all the way down and see two options on the right side:
  • Deactivate account (Recommended): Will remove your data from other Cutshort user’s view. But you will be able to reactivate it without going through the entire account setup process.
  • Delete account permanently: Will permanently delete your account. But you will need to start from scratch (verify email, phone, fill profile details, etc)